UK Travel Update

The UK government has just announced the updated travel list.

No major changes have been made, which means unless you are travelling from one of the following “green” countries below, you must quarantine for 10 days after you arrive in the UK.

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Iceland
  • Israel and Jerusalem
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal (including the Azores and Madeira).  *Please note that Portugal is moving to the amber list on Tuesday 8 June at 4 am. 
  • Singapore
  • South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

It does not matter if you have had the vaccine or if you show proof of a negative test, the 10 day quarantine applies to all travellers who arrive from a country on the amber list.

Additionally, several countries such as Germany, Austria and France are now requiring travellers to quarantine for days after they arrive back from the UK.

We don’t expect the next travel update now until the end of the month.  

We will continue to keep you posted with all relevant updates.

Start your journey with us  Invest in your child’s future this summer 

2022 Summer School

session 1
2 July - 22 July 2022
session 2
24 July - 13 August 2022

For more information